Skip to main content

Municipalidad De Guayaquil - 1900's dated 1,000 Sucres Brown Specimen Ecuador Bond

Inv# SE3585   Specimen Bond
Country: Ecuador
Years: 1900's
Color: Brown

1,000 Sucres Brown Specimen Bond printed by Hamilton Bank Note Company. Full page of coupons to right of the bond.

The Guayaquil Canton, officially the Municipality of Guayaquil, is a canton in the center of the Guayas Province in western Ecuador. The canton was named after its seat, the city of Guayaquil, the most populous city in Ecuador. The canton is divided into 16 urban parishes and 5 rural parishes. The urban parishes make up the city of Guayaquil.

Urban parishes

  • Ayacucho
  • Bolivar (Sagario)
  • Carbo (Concepcion)
  • Chongón
  • Febres Cordero
  • Garcia Moreno
  • Letamendi
  • Nueva de Octubre
  • Olmedo (San Alejo)
  • Pascuales
  • Roca
  • Rocafuerte
  • Sucre
  • Tarqui
  • Urdaneta
  • Ximena

Rural parishes


Condition: Excellent

Stock and Bond Specimens are made and usually retained by a printer as a record of the contract with a client, generally with manuscript contract notes such as the quantity printed. Specimens are sometimes produced for use by the printing company's sales team as examples of the firms products. These are usually marked "Specimen" and have no serial numbers.

Item ordered may not be exact piece shown. All original and authentic.
Price: $275.00